oncology preofessional

As oncology nurses and caregivers, you – and your participation – are critical in allowing Strands of Strength to help others. We rely on you, the people who work with oncology patients every day, to identify those patients who can benefit from our services.

When you identify a candidate, please inform your hospital system’s Strands of Strength volunteer coordinator. This person will contact Strands of Strength and we’ll see to it that the patient receives a wig or hairpiece in a timely manner.

Thank you for helping.

CENTRAL IOWA

John Stoddard Cancer Center
Judy Sheehan, CTR
judy.sheehan@unitypoint.org
515.241.4243

Broadlawns Medical Center
Larelle Sargent, RN, BS, OCN
lsargent@broadlawns.org
515.282.8290

Blank Children’s Hospital
Janelle Kamba
janelle.kamba@unitypoint.org
515.241.6759

Mercy Medial Center
Tim Hackbart
thackbart@mercydesmoines.org
515.643.8211

EASTERN IOWA

Hall-Perrine Cancer Center
Peg Weston-Kolarik, LMSW, OSW-C
pkolarik@mercycare.org
319.365.4673

Helen G. Nassif Community Cancer Center
communitycancercenter.org
319.558.4876

Cancer Care of Iowa City
Jessica Williams
jessicaa.williams@mercyic.org
319.339.3914

University of Iowa Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Denise Kanne, MSW
denise-kanne@uiowa.edu
319.353.6483

NORTHWESTERN IOWA

Abben Cancer Center of Spencer Hospital
Kristy Connor, LBSW
kconnor@spencerhospital.org
712.264.6550