oncology preofessional

As oncology nurses and caregivers, you – and your participation – are critical in allowing Strands of Strength to help others. We rely on you, the people who work with oncology patients every day, to identify those patients who can benefit from our services.

When you identify a candidate, please inform your hospital system’s Strands of Strength volunteer coordinator. This person will contact Strands of Strength and we’ll see to it that the patient receives a wig or hairpiece in a timely manner.

Thank you for helping.

CENTRAL IOWA

Mercy Medical Center
Deanna Wahlert
dwahlert3@mercydesmoines.org
515.643.8211

Blank Children’s Hospital
Janelle Kamba
janelle.kamba@unitypoint.org
515.241.6759

Broadlawns Medical Center
Larelle Sargent, RN, BS, OCN
lsargent@broadlawns.org
515.282.8290

John Stoddard Cancer Center
Judy Sheehan, CTR
judy.sheehan@unitypoint.org
515.241.4243

William R. Bliss Cancer Center
Mary Ellen Carano, RN, OCN, MSW
515.956.6410

EASTERN IOWA

Cancer Care of Iowa City
Jessica Williams, RN, BSN, OCN
jessicaa.williams@mercyic.org
319.339.3914

Hall-Perrine Cancer Center
Peg Weston-Kolarik, LMSW, OSW-C
pkolarik@mercycare.org
319.365.4673

Helen G. Nassif Community Cancer Center
Care Coordinator
communitycancercenter.org/contact
319.558.4876

University of Iowa Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
Denise Kanne, MSW
denise-kanne@uiowa.edu
319.353.6483

NORTHEASTERN IOWA

Covenant Cancer Treatment Center
Jessica Nauholz, LMSW
jessica.nauholz@mercyhealth.com
319.272.2816

Mercy Medical Center – Dubuque
Louann Mottet, RN, MSN, OCN
mottetl@mercyhealth.com
563.589.9310

UnityPoint Health Allen Hospital
Community Cancer Center
Mary Kobliska, LBSW
mary.kobliska@unitypoint.org
319.235.3941

The Wendt Regional Cancer Center
Laura Duerr, RN, BSN
laura.duerr@unitypoint.org
563.589.2549

NORTHWESTERN IOWA

Abben Cancer Center of Spencer Hospital
Kristy Connor, LBSW
kconnor@spencerhospital.org
712.264.6550

St. Anthony Regional Hospital
Stefani Yetmar
syetmar@stanthonyhospital.org
712.792.3581